RSS

Women’s Week – Here we come!

07 Oct

It’s October. College Football is in full swing (And the Ducks are ranked number two in the nation!), leaves are turning, Halloween decorations are popping up… all this can only mean one thing – it’s about time to hit Women’s Week in Provincetown, MA.

For those of you who’ve never been, I strongly recommend it. The quaint coastal community is so queer! And during women’s week, it’s easy to put the stress of daily life behind and commune with women from all over the world. The energy is amazing.

Now, it’s not all play and no work for a BSB author during WW. LOL. I’ll have three readings and three signings (One reading and one signing will be via GCLS – the other two are with Bold Strokes).

But, when there is time to play, I do love to drink Pumpkin Ale at The Squealing Pig.

Or, who doesn’t love a delicious dinner at The Lobster Pot?

There’s lots to see and do in PTown and I hope those of you going this year will stop by and say hi to me at any of my events. Or even just on the street! PTown is a very special place and I’m really looking forward to experiencing it again this year.

From what I understand,the weather is supposed to be gorgeous this year – perfect Fall days with highs in the low sixties. Beats the heck out of the snow we had a few years ago. LOL And rain is not forecasted, at least not that I’ve seen.
So here’s where you’ll be able to find me next week. I mean it when I say, please come up and say hello! I’d love to meet you! Or re-connect if we’ve met before.

Thursday: I’ll be reading a kissing scene at Gabriel’s from 2 – 3. I”ll be on a panel with:

Carsen Taite
Melissa Brayden
Radclyffe
Rachel Spangler
Ali Vali

We will be signing at Recovering Hearts from 4:10-5.

That eveniing, there is a meet greet from 5 – 7 at the Harbor Lounge! Come hang out with all your favorite BSB folks!

Friday is GCLS day. From 10 -3 there’ll be authors from several different publishers to hang with and say hello to and listen to them read.

Saturday, I’ll be signing books from 11:30 -12:30 at Womencrafts

Then back to Gabriel’s for reading an adventure scene from 2-3. Stop by and hear me try to read a sex scene out loud to a crowd! LOL The panel will consist of:

Lee Lynch
Ali Vali
MJ Williamz
Barbara Ann Wright
Shelley Thrasher
Jennifer Lavoie

Signing at Recovering Hearts at 4:10.

So that’s where I’ll be next week. I’m all sorts of excited. I love Women’s Week in Provincetown. I hope to see you there!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 7, 2012 in Writing

 

One response to “Women’s Week – Here we come!

  1. Sea twin

    October 8, 2012 at 06:17

    See you soon!

     

Leave a Reply

 
